New Year, New Resolutions

Do we ever keep our resolutions? In the past, I have resolved to get organized, to stay organized, to eat better, to exercise more, to lose weight, to destash my stashes, to cut down on my clutter, to start and finish my Christmas shopping early, to blog more, to keep my journal updated with happy things, and I have failed.

So this year I’m going to make it easy. I resolve to be happy, to cut back on stresses, to stop feeling guilty for saying no, I don’t want to. I resolve to communicate more, whether it is here, with my family, or with my friends. I resolve to make more than I buy, to use my cameras more often, and to strongly consider the benefits of a smoothie with/for breakfast. I resolve to consume more vitamin C, and to teach more things more often. And to finish my Christmas shopping early.

What are your resolutions?

One response to “New Year, New Resolutions

Leave a comment