Busting the Stash

After going on a recent organizing spree (not induced by my mother at all…) I’ve concluded I have too much. Too much yarn and too many books to be specific. Possibly too many socks as well, but that’s a problem I will gladly live with. I’ve tried to make a stack of giveaway books. It never works. I’m emotionally attached to every single one of them. The yarn though, the yarn I can work through.

I’ve promised myself that I will not buy any more yarn UNLESS IT IS FOR A SPECIFIC PROJECT I WILL MAKE RIGHT THEN AND THERE until I’ve cut down on my stash.

To that end, I’m participating in my first crochet-a-long by Moogly. With one block every other Thursday I figure I have to be able to work that into my schedule. I’m also going pattern crazy and my Ravelry favorites grow every time I have a spare minute to browse. There’s just so much to make! I’m looking forward to developing a decent stock and variety for the next craft fair, even though it’s not until November. Bags, sweaters, dishcloths, towels, hats, I need to figure out what looks good together and what makes sense. Suggestions and ideas are welcomed. As usual, items that are not made to give away will be posted to my Etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

