Pattern Review: Nordland Morning Mist Cowl

IMG_0997

Let’s talk pattern review! (it’s been a long time, I know)

I was given two skeins of Homespun Thick & Quick in Painted Desert for Christmas. I positively love the colors. After a hectic few months and a year or so of making things for everyone else, I decided those were going to go towards something for me and I set out to find the perfect pattern. The Nordland Morning Mist Cowl was my pattern of choice and I couldn’t be any happier with the results.

It uses an M hook, which was great because I was being lazy. I almost went back to pattern searching when I saw the “chain 129″ part. That’s not my favorite thing in the world to do. I prefer to work the short side a hundred thousand times than the long side six. I’m so glad I stuck with it though because it worked up FAST. My cowl ended up being 80″ in circumference and 5” wide. That seems to be the ideal size for wrapping twice if you want a more decorative look, or three times if it’s really actually cold outside and you’re freezing to death. It only used one skein of yarn, so I’m going to be looking for another project, or making another cowl to giveaway.

IMG_0965

IMG_0969

IMG_0973

Happy Crocheting!

 

Leave a Reply

