Pattern Review: Red Heart One-Ball Ripple Scarf

I’ve never crocheted a ripple pattern before. I’ve seen them in afghans, I’ve recognized them as traditional, but I’ve never had much success with them. This yarn has been in my stash for awhile. I fell in love with it, paid a little more for it, and decided I was going to make something for myself with it, but I didn’t know what that was.

I was browsing Ravelry on Sunday when I found it. Red Heart’s One-Ball Ripple Scarf Crochet Pattern. It was perfect to show off the colorways.

I used a larger crochet hook than recommended, an M since my L is stuck in a bag somewhere with an unfinished project. The yarn is Yarn Bee’s Aurora Borealis Twist in Blue Mountain. The pattern was easy to follow, and after the first row I didn’t even look back at it. It memorized easily. I absolutely love this scarf and the pattern gets an easy 4 stars.

IMG_0185IMG_0186IMG_0183IMG_0179

2 responses to “Pattern Review: Red Heart One-Ball Ripple Scarf

Leave a Reply

