Exciting Things!

Guess who has business cards? This girl! They arrived Saturday direct from Vistaprint.com

IMG_0169

I am very pleased, with quality, price, and the speed with which they were received.

I haven’t been quite up to snuff lately, so I pulled out my ribbons, clips and glue gun and got busy finishing Halloween and Thanksgiving hair bows so I can put all of my focus into Christmas bows for the upcoming craft show.

IMG_0156IMG_0141

 

I’m all kinds of excited about the fact that I’ve started using one ribbon to cover the clip and another for the bow. I’m making strides, people, even if they are slow, set-in-my-ways, things-MUST-match kinda strides.

IMG_0159IMG_0163

Some of my Christmas ribbons. Aren’t they adorable? I have a scarf or two or three in the works, and a lot of ideas, but not a lot of time to get them accomplished. I’m hoping to be more regular about finishing things and taking pictures and blogging and updating Etsy. We’ll see.

Halloween bows are on Etsy as of now, so swing over and get them!

6 responses to “Exciting Things!

  1. How fun! I hope to start selling at craft shows and open an Etsy shop next year with my teenage daughter, and I’m SURE that business cards will be an exciting addition to the whole thing.
    I like your spider web bows the best, I think! 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Great Halloween Giveaway! | justmadison

Leave a Reply

